WiFi Club WiX Websites Reviews

WiFi Club Favorite Free Website Builder IS Wix.com

Wix.com  Is easy to use,all the templates, are well designed it no wonder over a million people use their website builder platforms. I love the quality service ad they are listed on the NASDAQ.

Impressive, their websites look great and will work on mobile devices, tablets and desktops flawlessly.

Wix.com is our top pick do these 4 reasons!

  • 100 % free of charge and they do not put a limit on how many you can make.
  • We looked over 4 or 5 hundred different templates all have a unique style and design.
  • They Have  drop and drag page builder design You can drop and drag photos,text and videos.
  •  A Awesome support you Call, email, use the robust support forum, knowledge base and more.

WiFi Club Members recommend you sign up to the free Wix plan, look over the different styles chose 1 you like the best if your a beginner just use the basic features for your  website building needs. If you like it, you can upgrade for extra features, or, you can just discard the site and choose a different provider. I personally think you will love it! look over the ones we created below

http://wificlub.wix.com/internetforall forward to internetforall.effinghamwifi.club
http://wificlub.wix.com/about forward to wificlub.effinghamwifi.club
http://wificlub.wix.com/wifi forward to wifi.effinghamwifi.club
http://wificlub.wix.com/wisp forward to wisp.effinghamwifi.club
http://wificlub.wix.com/3g-free forward to 3g.effinghamwifi.club

 

 

try Wix for free

Wix Website Highlights

Wix has a large catalog of templates that you can choose from. This is very important because millions of people are using the builder to create a website. If people only had a small choice of templates, all websites would look the same. Furthermore, a very good number of those templates are professional-quality.

Wix Review - Templates

The large amount of templates aren’t just in the catalog to make it seem as though there are many of them– they are actually very similar to what people are paying designers to create for their personal or professional websites. We think that design is important and feel that this is one of Wix’s most useful advantages.

App Market

If you feel there is something missing from Wix’s menu, you can probably get it from the App market. This is another great decision made by the Wix team – the introduction of an app market. Many of the other major builders don’t have an app market where you can add features and modules to your Wix.com website. For example, you can add a bulk email newsletter service called Mailchimp to send automatic emails to users who sign-up to your website.

Wix.com App Market
Some of the apps are free, some are paid, some are created by Wix themselves and some are created by independent individuals. There is lots of diversity, which is very good because it creates competition. There might be several apps that do the same thing, but they are competing with each other and are getting better and better over time.

Wix Arena

Wix actually has a freelancer marketplace which allows web designers to showcase their portfolios so that other Wix users can hire them to create a design. We could have included this earlier (under the design sub-section), but we didn’t – because nobody else is offering a service of this kind.
This is very useful if you’re looking to create a personalized website that isn’t like the other ones created with Wix. Prices of projects vary, but in general you will be able to find everything across the board – from cheap to expensive.

try Wix for free

Wix Builder is Easy to Use

We strongly recommend Wix to people who have never created a website before in their life and have no idea what HTML and CSS stand for. The platform offers a WYSWIG (what you see is what you get) drag and drop builder. When you’re creating your website, you’re actually seeing exactly how it will be displayed to your users. You can then add and move modules and objects exactly where you want them to be.

Wix website builder

If you want to add another module, you simply press the add button and a menu will appear. From there you can see, in an organized fashion, all of the apps that you can add to your website. A website builder’s flow is important and Wix did a great job making it intuitive.

And when we say a module – you have everything you will need to create a fully functional website – text fields, contact forms, Google maps, video embeds, blog, online stores, social media, galleries, and everything else you’ve added via the app store. The diversity of modules you have at your disposal actually makes website creation fun for people who like experimenting and finding the perfect combination.

Another very useful (but often overlooked) fact is that inside the builder you have grid lines. These are used to help you position your new modules according to the old ones. The modules will be automatically adjusted to the grid lines; this increases precision and lets you make very detailed designs. This feature is not available through the majority of other website builders.

Overall, Wix.com comes with numerous design options (510+ ready templates and the ability to design by yourself). The ready made templates are great for most of your website needs, but, could be modified according to your needs.

Wix is an easy-to-use tool and you can pretty much figure everything out within an hour, even if you’re not reading a tutorial or watching an educational video. However, if you do happen to follow tutorials or look for support, you will find an extensive knowledge base where you can find instructions and tutorials about almost every aspect of Wix. If you don’t – ask a question to the community and someone will be glad to answer you.

The Free Version Isn’t Perfect

If you’re going to use the free version of Wix, you should be aware of a few things. Firstly is the fact that there is going to be a button at the top of your website, and there is going to be a link in the footer of your website. Both of those will be Wix ads that will prompt your visitors to create a free website using the tool.

Unfortunately, upgrading to the cheapest plan ($4/mo) won’t get rid of those ads. You will have to upgrade to the second package in order to remove the ads, and that will cost you about $8/mo. Even though, generally speaking, this isn’t a high price, it is an obstacle that might prevent people from using the website long term.

The second thing about the free version that bothers us is the fact that it doesn’t allow you to connect your domain name to your site. You will have to upgrade to the $4/mo plan, and connecting your domain is basically the only perk of this upgrade. The package comes with a small storage space and bandwidth, ads are not removed, and lots of the features that you may need are still locked.

try Wix now

There is a Mobile Editor… And It’s Free!

In the age where smartphone sales are prolific and constantly increasing, it’s very important to have a website that has its own mobile version. This still is a factor that gets you one step ahead of the competition (the trend shows that online mobile usage is on the rise and mobile versions of websites to become very common, at which point it will be a necessity to create mobile sites, not an advantage).

Wix actually has a drag and drop builder for the mobile version of your website, and it’s free. We’re saying this because a lot of website builder tools require a premium subscription in order for you to unlock the mobile version of your website. But the guys at Wix recognize this as something that everybody should have access to and have made it completely free – you can use it without upgrading to any premium package.

Wix mobile editor

The mobile editor is WYSWIG, drag and drop, just as the web version. You can easily create a mobile-optimized navigation and, in general, the whole structure of the mobile website is very light – it takes very little time to load.

You also have a special marketplace for mobile apps (Wix Mobile Apps) and you can choose a custom design for your mobile version as well. Overall, we have to say that we’re very pleased with the features Wix offers. The fact that it’s free makes everything even better.

Using Wix for More Advanced Purposes

Some of you might be interested in creating a website that is going to be used for commercial and professional purposes – online stores, portfolios, magazines, etc. These require a greater deal of attention, because every detail is important. You will always want to create a website that both looks good and performs good.

So a question arises: can you use Wix to create a more advanced and sophisticated website? We’re going to give you a complex answer to that question, depending on what type of website you’re looking to build.

Wix has an eCommerce platform, but for you to be able to use it, you will have to upgrade to the $16/mo (a yearly plan) package. This is the first con – you can’t test out their eCommerce website with a free account. A common practice in the website builder industry is allowing users free trials to test the eCommerce functionality.

However, if you’re determined to upgrade to the premium package, then you will find that the tools Wix provides are very decent for you to create an online store. The best part is that, when you upgrade to a premium package, you also receive advertising credit with Google and Facebook. This allows you to create an online store and then a marketing campaign to help bring customers to it.

Another popular use for Wix websites is creating a business website or a freelancer portfolio. Wix is a very good solution to both of these scenarios. The platform allows you to easily create pages that have stunning design and you can easily add galleries and text descriptions to them. If you need to add anything more advanced, you can always search in the app market.

Having a website that is going to be used for business purposes means that you will need to pay extra attention to the details. Thankfully, Wix allows its users to change the fonts, backgrounds, and color schemes of their websites. Read more about the best eCommerce websites and solutions in this blog post.

Conclusion

We think that Wix is a very powerful builder. It’s balanced in terms of being newbie friendly, and it provides more advanced users something they can build upon. Wix has over 50 million users and perhaps its great overall service quality is responsible for that. You might not be able to change templates once you create your website, but the templates that are available are excellent. However, you will have control over fonts, colors, and backgrounds, which is compensation to some extent.

We also found out that Wix can be used for more advanced purposes and it has tools available that will help you create a website that will improve your business. Once again, if something is missing – check the App Store. This is perhaps their greatest strength. If anything is missing and constantly requested by users – a developer will create it and the hole is filled. This constant improvement of the Wix platform makes it one of the best and most extensive solutions on the Web at the moment.

try Wix for free

Get The Chance To Join Our Newsletter And Save Time and Money While Getting Exclusive Information And Freebies. Watch The Video Below.

Not the right choice for you? Read the best website builder reviews and choose a different one that will suit your needs.

Summary
Reviewer
Jonathan Coll
Review Date
Reviewed Item
Wix
Rating

42 Responses to Wix Review

  1. Andrew November 11, 2014 at 4:55 pm #

    I don’t think you’ll ever get a professional solution from Wix. Maybe a few years ago but the web has changed.

    Use LiveControl to build a modern, responsive website. It’s the best website builder I know… and I really believe that if your site is not responsive, then you’re just losing out on a ton of business.

    • Jonathan Coll February 15, 2015 at 6:49 pm #

      Actually, Wix is one of the best website builders at the moment. We have tested LiveControl and it did not have the tools that we needed to create the type of website which most people would need. Wix, on the other hand, is an established website builder which has a lot of tools. Even if something is missing – you can get it from the app store.
      Wix is a website builder which has an easy to use interface. Everything is at the tip of your palm and quick to access. Also, building responsive websites with Wix is nothing hard to understand – the platform takes care of everything for you.

      These are just some of the main reasons why we rate Wix so highly. The builder is top quality and the number of clients that it has (around 60M) shows just that.

  2. Mark b November 17, 2014 at 11:36 am #

    Nice article. I’m a writer, but my technical skills are pretty weak. A friend convinced me that having a blog would really help me gain fans online, as well as win a few projects, perhaps. From what I’ve just read, Wix seems to be a very good website builder and a friendly place for people who know nothing – like myself. My question is pretty clear – can I create a blog with Wix and how do I do that? You didn’t mention anything specific about blog creation.

    • Jonathan Coll November 18, 2014 at 1:02 pm #

      Yes, you can create and manage a blog with Wix. You’ll have to go to the app store, which is the fourth button on your builder, type “Blog” in the search field and several app results will appear. One of those will be named “Wix Blog”. It’s the official app released for creating blogs with the platforms. There are other blog apps too, but they might be too complicated.

      The Wix app is easy to use and very easy to set up. When you add the app to your website, you will immediately be taken to the blog page. There you can edit how your blog will look, as well as add new blog posts. As with normal pages, the builder allows you to drag and drop modules exactly where you want them to be. People will be able to add comments to your blog post via the social media. You will also have the option of viewing and editing your website in the mobile editor.

  3. Danielle Big L January 21, 2015 at 5:17 pm #

    Nice article. I’m a writer, but as far as my technical knowledge goes – it’s pretty weak. A friend convinced me that having a blog would really help me gain fans online, as well as win a few projects, perhaps.

    From what I just read, Wix.com seems to be a very good website builder and a friendly place for people who know nothing – like me.

    My question is pretty clear – can I create a blog with Wix and how do I do that? You didn’t mention anything specific about blog creation and I’m very curious.. thank you for this wix review, looking forward for your comment!

    • Jonathan Coll January 21, 2015 at 5:18 pm #

      Yes, you can create and manage a blog with Wix. For the purpose, you must go to the app store, which is the fourth button on your builder, and type in “Blog” in the search field. Several different app results will appear. One of those will be named “Wix Blog”. This is the official app released for creating blogs with the platforms. Of course, there are other blog apps, but they might be too complicated for you. The Wix app is easy to use and very easy to set up.

      When you add the app to your website, you will immediately be taken to the blog page. There you can edit how your blog will look, as well as add new blog posts. As with normal pages, the builder allows you to drag and drop modules exactly where you want them to be.

      People will be able to add comments to your blog post via the social media, as well as sharing it. You will also have the option of viewing and editing your website in the mobile editor.

  4. Michal January 21, 2015 at 5:19 pm #

    Does anyone know where I can find wix website examples? Talking about the builder is one thing, I’d rather see real-life examples…

    • Jonathan Coll January 21, 2015 at 5:21 pm #

      If you visit the Wix homepage, on the menu at the top, there is an “Explore” option. There are listed several different websites which are created by users of Wix, and they are also live and visited by real people. You can’t really filter the websites by purpose or by tags of some sort, but you can scroll down and see many different sites. You can see some examples at this Wix website review…

  5. John January 21, 2015 at 5:22 pm #

    I think that the Wix hosting is a bit sloppy. You have to get the most expensive package if you want to have more than 20GB of storage. Compared to some of the other website builders which are offering much better conditions, I think that Wix.com web builder can really improve. Another thing is the fact that Wix keeps track of bandwidth. If you create a website which is rich on images, and you have a lot of visitors, then the bandwidth is going to run down. That on its turn gives your website lesser priority when users try to reach it. And what does that mean? Slower loading speeds. I don’t think that many people are willing to settle for that.

    • Jonathan Coll February 15, 2015 at 6:49 pm #

      In almost all of the cases, people wouldn’t be able to use up all of the storage space. Let’s say that you have an online store. You want to upload high definition images of your products. But there is a dilemma – if you upload the high resolution images, it would take quite some time for your customers to load those images. So you will have to resize the images, in order to optimize loading times.

      When you upload resized images you are going to notice that their size has gone down significantly. This way you are both saving bandwidth and storage space.

      Bandwidth is necessary in order for Wix to provide the best service to their clients, when it comes to server uptime. Without bandwidth a lot of people would be overloading the server with requests and they would become slow, which would make all other websites slow as well. And bandwidth is enough anyway. Even if your pages are 1MB on average, 20GB of bandwidth are worth more than 20,000 page visits per month. By the time you reach that many visitors, you will be making the money needed to invest in a better package (with unlimited storage/bandwidth)

  6. Julian C. Rutter January 21, 2015 at 5:27 pm #

    I think that the Wix website cost is the best thing about the builder. This is one of the cheapest website builders, and it’s safe to say that you are getting great value for your money.

    If your website starts scaling fast, or you happen to upload lots of images, then you won’t have problems – unlimited storage. You also get lots of coupons for other services (AdSense to promote your website) which add extra value. If you are on a budget, then this is perhaps one, if not the best solution for you.

    • Jonathan Coll February 15, 2015 at 6:50 pm #

      Hi Julian. I agree with your opinion.

      This is one of the most cost-effective website builders. The unlimited bandwidth and storage in the last packages ensure that you have a lot of room for scaling your website to meet your readers’ criteria.

      However, I think that you meant that you will get credit for AdWords – that is Google’s advertising platform. AdSense is for website owners who would like to make money by placing ads on their website. AdWords allows you to select several keywords and show an ad of your website to all of the Google searches that are related to those keywords. Every time someone clicks on your ad, you will be charged.

  7. Mary T Blake February 4, 2015 at 5:03 pm #

    Hey, I’ve been wondering something about the bandwidth thing. Does it take away from my bandwidth if I embed content from other websites? Let’s say I want to embed a video from YouTube or a photo from Flickr.

    How will that change my bandwidth?

    • Jonathan Coll February 4, 2015 at 5:03 pm #

      this is in fact a very good question. Bandwidth, by definition, is the data that is being transferred between the server you’re hosting your website on and the end user. So that means that when you embed a video from YouTube, for instance, you only get ‘charged’ the bandwidth it takes for the embedded code (most times a few KB only). This is because the video is hosted on another server, different from the one that is hosting your website.

      If you’re using embedded videos and pictures, you will save a lot of bandwidth for your website. However, it’s not always reliable to use external media sources because you can’t manage them. The owner of the video/picture might decide to take it down at any time and then you will have an article with a broken link in it.

      • Annie Marie Peters February 6, 2015 at 8:01 pm #

        Good point, Jonathan. It’s tempting to link out to save bandwidth, but it can also result in broken images. Nobody wants a great site that looks awful!

  8. Yonatan February 4, 2015 at 5:06 pm #

    Hey, I’m interested in adding music to my website. How can I do that? Does Wix.com even have a music player? I want to add some recordings of meetings and lectures to my websites so my students can listen to them if they weren’t able to attend to them.

    • Jonathan Coll February 4, 2015 at 5:07 pm #

      Actually, Wix offers several different ways of adding audio files to your website. You can choose to upload it to your server, or embed it from some popular audio file websites. Here are the five different ways and how they work.

      1. Audio Play Button – You can upload a 15 MB MP3 track to your website via the left-hand menu. (from Add → Media → Audio play Button).

      2. Single Audio Player – With this button you can set a single MP3 track to be played. You can upload a new file, rename an already uploaded file, or change the file which is played. This is in the same path as the previous player (Add → Media)

      3. Soundcloud – You can easily import Soundcloud audio files via the add menu (Media → Soundcloud audio). It’s not necessary to have a registration at the website, so you can actually import other people’s audio files as well.

      4. iTunes – It’s not really connected to your case, but it deserves a mention. You can add tracks from iTunes and allow your visitors to preview them and then buy them from the store. The button is, once again, found in the media menu.
      Spotify – You can use the Spotify widget to add a track to your website.

      5. Spotify – You can use the Spotify widget to add a track to your website.

      All the best and good luck!
      Jonathan.

  9. Matt February 4, 2015 at 5:10 pm #

    This might sound a bit biased, but Wix really have a lot of different high quality templates. I know that that’s what’s being said for most of the website builders, but if you haven’t checked them out – you should.

    There’s no need to register for an account in order to see the available templates. The best thing is that there are themes for almost any kind of website. And with the customisation features, it’s a great catch to use them.

    Oh, and great review, cheers.

  10. Elana Roit February 4, 2015 at 5:11 pm #

    I think that the wix.com reviews are putting the website builder on a pedestal. The builder is excellent, it’s one of the best builders out there, but it can’t do miracles. Objectively speaking, Wix has some of the best features when it comes to designs, page modification, and even eCommerce.

    But there are better alternatives to every one of those modules (even though not necessarily from website builders)

    • Sam February 5, 2015 at 2:28 pm #

      Agreed. Wix is good but there are many builders that are good. Wix gots lotsa advertising money though :) All these review sites have Wix high on the list but these are all paid lists for the most part.

      Even the link on the right side of this page (Try Wix) is an affiliate link. The author gets paid for referrals…

  11. Max February 4, 2015 at 5:12 pm #

    Can anyone of you tell me if Wix is free? Do they charge for using the builder?

  12. Geaniemarie February 7, 2015 at 3:22 pm #

    I appreciate the review. It’s balanced and informative and makes my job of finding a good website builder a lot easier. I like this product. It has many advantages and is obviously cheaper than having a professional create a site for you. I definitely don’t like the idea of the button and the ad at the bottom though. I would definitely upgrade to get rid of that, but even so the cost is still very reasonable.

  13. Charles Green February 7, 2015 at 3:26 pm #

    Thanks for your explanation of the bandwidth issue. I was wondering the same thing as Mary Blake, and now I get it. Also, I’m excited about the fact that you can add audio files. This may be just what I’m looking for.

  14. Darlene Unsett February 7, 2015 at 3:30 pm #

    My only experience with creating a website was on WordPress. I’m told this is the easiest of processes and it still took me days with a Blogging for Dummies guide. I’ve learned a lot since then, but still am not proficient. Needless to say I’m grateful for programs like this. I’d like to build my own site and save the money, but still need lots of help.

  15. Colin March 7, 2015 at 11:14 am #

    Hello, I’m a passionate blogger and when I post new stuff on my blog, I usually use a lot photos and pictures to aid my story. I read your article and think that Wix really is a very nifty tool to use for creating a blog. Can you tell me if there’s any way in which I can show my photos and pictures so that they will be well structured and even impress my visitors?

    • Jonathan Coll March 7, 2015 at 11:14 am #

      Of course there is. You can easily create slideshows to display on your posts. You can add a slideshow to your current post via the add menu on the left and then select Gallery. When you click the added slideshow you will be able to edit the photos and pictures that are in it.
      Also, because Wix is a drag and drop website builder it allows you to easily put the photos and pictures wherever you want them to be. Also, you don’t have any limit on the amount of visual content you can add to your blog posts.

  16. Ofekito JACOB March 7, 2015 at 11:14 am #

    Hey, I’m interested in building an online store and Wix seems to be a very good builder for websites . I’m interested in learning more about the advantages and disadvantages about creating and maintaining an online store with this platform. Thanks in advance!

    • Jonathan Coll March 7, 2015 at 11:15 am #

      You can easily create an online store using Wix. However, one of the biggest disadvantages is the fact that the shopping cart is only unlocked with the two highest costing plans – eCommerce and VIP. This means that you aren’t going to be able to test out the features of the Wix online store, even by adding a single product or setting up some payment gateways.

      Although this might be a setback for people who are keen on testing the feature without having to pay anything at first, a great plus is that you get a lot of advertising vouchers with your subscription. You get credit for Google Adwords and for Facebook. This will allow you to run a free marketing campaign. This will lead to more people visiting your website and potentially becoming your customers.

      There is a service called Wix ShoutOut which will help you send out beautiful newsletters which can be created within only a few minutes. This is very good if you want to create a connection with your customers and bring them back for when you have special discounts that they can take advantage of.

      We think that a disadvantage is the fact that you can’t create detailed reports about the products you are selling. At first you will not find this of any problem for you, but after some time you will develop a much better online marketing sense and you will start requiring better and more detailed reports about products from different price ranges, categories, and what not. If you’re looking for that type of custom advanced report creation, Wix might not be the perfect place for you.

  17. Raia Malcom March 7, 2015 at 11:15 am #

    Hey there. I have a domain name and hosting which expired. I read this report about Wix and I think that it will just fit my needs for recreating my website. Can I use the domain I already own on my new Wix registration?

    • Jonathan Coll March 7, 2015 at 11:16 am #

      Yes you can. You can easily use your domain name with the website you’ve created on Wix. However, you will have to upgrade to the Connect Domain plan first. It costs about $4/mo and it allows you to connect your domain with Wix, as well as some more storage and bandwidth.

  18. Honestly March 7, 2015 at 11:16 am #

    This is one of the unbiased Wix reviews. I was thinking of using the website builder for quite some time now, but I didn’t think that the website builder could be just as good as the reviews that are talking about it. However, I did find the time to try out the website builder, and the features which are mentioned in this review are described 1:1.

    • Jonathan Coll March 7, 2015 at 11:17 am #

      Thank you!!

  19. free or just trial??? March 7, 2015 at 11:17 am #

    The review makes the builder sound great. Is Wix free?

    • Jonathan Coll March 7, 2015 at 11:17 am #

      Wix does offer a free account to those who wish to evaluate the service. The difference between a free trial and a free account is that the trial is limited time-wise. In other words, the free account will give you free access to the website builder for the rest of time. However, you will not have access to all of the features. There will be some restrictions as to which features you are able to use and how much storage you have available. You can see the full specifications of the free account on Wix’s website.

  20. Danny Ashbia March 16, 2015 at 5:03 pm #

    Wix is one of the most popular website builders at the moment, I don’t know why would people even consider using another service. I’ve been using it for the past half year and I’m very happy with it. I don’t make them fancy websites, but whenever I’ve had to add anything new to my website, as a feature, it hasn’t been too much of a hassle – that’s what I like most about the builder.

  21. plans and pricing? March 16, 2015 at 5:04 pm #

    The two cheapest plans don’t give you too much when compared to the free plan. I think that they should offer more with the Connect Domain and Combo plans. They’re not convincing me that it’s the right thing to upgrade at the moment. The other 3 packages are great, but my website isn’t that big and I don’t need most of the features that come with it.

  22. Saul Maria March 16, 2015 at 5:04 pm #

    Is Wix the best website builder really?
    Thank you for great review.

    • Jonathan Coll March 16, 2015 at 5:05 pm #

      That all depends on what you are looking for in a builder. Of course, it also depends on factors like whether you have experience with creating websites in the past. Wix is popular for having some of the best designs for a website builder at the moment. You can create stunning websites, because there are lots of templates that are already looking good. The tools, options, and features which allow you to edit the design are also very powerful. Wix is also very popular for having a mobile builder. That allows you to edit how your website will look on mobile devices. That’s a great thing to have mainly because people are browsing on mobile devices a lot. Of course, Wix is one of the few website builder which has limitations on the data transfer and storage, but those are things which can easily be overcome.

  23. help please March 16, 2015 at 5:05 pm #

    Hello everyone. I’d like to ask how to create a wix site and is it hard? Do I need to read or know something first?

    • Jonathan Coll March 16, 2015 at 5:05 pm #

      Hello there. Wix is a website builder which is oriented towards people who have had very little (or none at all) experience with websites and creating them. Hence, the answer to the second question is that you will have absolutely no problem with creating websites with this builder. You might have to read a few tutorials, that cover the most basic topics, but anything beyond that you will be able to figure out by yourself.

      And about your first question: wix is very easy to use. Once you login your profile, you will see a dashboard. From there you can create a new website, or edit an already existing website. If you’ve chosen to create a new website, you will be able to choose a template for it. After that you will be taken to the builder, where you can edit the layout and design of your pages, create new ones, and add features to your website.

  24. Oriel D. March 16, 2015 at 5:06 pm #

    Does anyone know why wiix is so popular? I don’t hear too many positives, but it still seems as one of the most popular website builders available at the moment.

    • Jonathan Coll March 16, 2015 at 5:07 pm #

      Wix is probably popular because of the fact that it is oriented towards people who have no website creation experience. These people don’t need too many features and over-complicated menus. They just want a simple to use platform that allows them to create a website, saving money that would have been otherwise spent on a web developer.

      The reviews, however, are mostly created by people that have experience in creating a website. Those people also have used several other website builders, so that they can have an unbiased and objective opinion about them. There are website builders which are oriented towards professionals and people who have some experience, and it’s easy to say why those are preferred more – they have more features, and they offer more complex menus and functions. However, that shouldn’t take away from Wix’s quality and the company’s idea of helping non Internet-savvy people from easily creating websites.

Leave a Reply

13 Ways To Make Your Website More Successful

I was looking around at some websites to see what things I liked and disliked about them. There is no doubt that there are things that attract people and there are things that totally turn people off.
I have made a list of 13 tips that can help make your website more successful. Most of them are simple but quite effective at making your site more user friendly.
1. Make your site simple – With all of the bells and whistles available, too many people are trying to see how impressive they can make their websites. They may be attractive but unless your goal is to win a contest for best site, impressing people with glitter will not make sales.
2. Make sure your site loads quickly – You do not have long to grab your customer’s attention. Make sure that you at least get a fair shot at grabbing his attention. If your site takes too long to load, you will lose a lot of potential customers without even giving your site a chance.
3. Don’t have too many items on one page – You do not want to confuse your visitors. You want to make sure that they understand the purpose of your site. Too many items on one page can make this difficult for some. Don’t take the chance. Make all of your pages simple.
4. Make sure every page lings to home page – It is much easier for your visitors to navigate if all of your pages link back to the home page. You will not lose as many potential customers if you make your site easier to navigate.
5. Get your own domain name – Free servers are great for some things but trying to gain credibility in a business is not one of them. It is well worth the price to get your own domain.
6. Make sure your hosting service offers full support – You want your service to have CGI access and offer secure ordering. This is a place that you don’t want to go for cheap. Make sure your service offers the things you need before you choose and save a lot of headaches down the road.
7. Offer as many options for ordering as possible – The more options you provide for ordering, the fewer customers you will lose. You should have a secure order form on your site. Offering the options to order by phone, fax and by regular mail can also increase the number who will order.
8. Make sure you accept credit cards – If you don’t accept credit cards, you are making a huge mistake. The biggest percent of your customers will pay this way if the option is available. Don’t take the chance that they will choose another method if credit cards are not a possibility.
9. Offer free information on your site – You will want to offer some type of free material on your site. Free material such as courses are a very good way to build yourself as an expert in the eyes of your visitor. Free ebooks are another good thing to offer. Make sure these freebies are good solid information that can help your visitors.
10. Get your visitor’s email address – You can accomplish this in quite a few different ways. Giving away the courses or ebooks is one great way. You can publish a newsletter or ezine that your visitors can sign up for on your site.
11. Make sure to build your site with purpose in mind – If you are trying to sell a product on your site, then sell that product. If you are just trying to get addresses and make the sale later, then make that your purpose when building your site.
12. Encourage feedback – Make your visitor feel like his opinion is important. Offer him the chance to provide you with feedback. Don’t be too proud to make changes if you start hearing some of the same things from your visitors.
13. Remember that you are building this site for your customers – This is not a site to fulfill some fantasy of yours. Remember the purpose of your site. Keep your customers wants and needs in your mind as you design it.
Your website is one of those things that will determine if you are a marketing success. Make sure that you make your website user friendly. Also make sure that you don’t lose sight of the purpose of your site. If your sit e does not come across direct to your visitor, you are going to lose many visitors before you can even make a pitch.

Start Here

Subscribe

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Shout Out

My Tweets

My Pinterest

Ping